The Louisburgh Horse Show Committee of 1975

   Top Row from left;  Padraic Walsh,  John F. O’Toole,  John Durkan,  Joe McNamara,  John Moran,  Martin Joe O’Toole,

                                  Andy Durkan,  Tommy J. O’Malley,  Paddy Duffy,  Peter O’Malley.

   Bottom Row from left;  Austie O’Malley,  Padraic O’Toole,  Patrick Durkan,  Bill McNamara,

                                       Tom Staunton,  Michael Sweeney,  Tom McNamara.

    Adverts   |   About Us   |   Accommodation   |   Chairman’s Address   |   Committee   |   Dog Show   |   Downloads   |   Entertainment

Gallery  | Jumping  |  Links  |  News  |  Raffle  |  Results  |  Rules  |  Safety  |  For Sale  |  Showing  |  Sponsors  |  Stands  |  Directions



Liosta d’oifigigh an tseo capaill

PRESIDENT:  Mr  Martin Joe O'Toole

Vice Presidents: Mr  Joe Broderick, Mr  John O'Toole & Mr  Patrick J O'Reilly

CHAIRMAN:  Mr Tommy Bennett

Vice Chairman: Mr John Maxwell

SECRETARY:  Ms Mary O’Reilly

Assistant Secretary: Mrs Madeleine Dermody

TREASURERS: Mr Joe McNamara & Mr John O'Toole

P.R.O. Mr Pat Joyce

COURSE BUILDERS: Mr  Padraic Corcoran & Mr  Ian Shaw

SAFETY OFFICES:  Mr John McLoughlin, Mr  Jim O’Malley & Mr Gerard Moran

Chief Steward (Pony Section) :Mr  John Philbin

Chief Steward (Horse Section) Mr John O'Toole

Chief Steward (Stewards) Mr Sean O’Malley

Medical Officer : Dr P. Heneghan

Vetinary Officer : Dr Bart Adons

Louisburgh Order of Malta : Mr Michael O’Reilly & Mr Jimmy Corrigan

Farrier : Mr Alan Egan

Show Class Commentator : Mr Peter Sweeney, Mrs Marie Hastings & John Maxwell

Show Jumping Commentator : Mr Noel Coleman.

Irish Draught Judges : Michael Keane & Michael Kerwin

Young Horse Judges : As above

Pony Judges: John Joe Bolton & Val Noone

Donkey Judge : As above

Dog Judge : Dr Greg Flemming

Dog Stewards : Mrs Sue Bennett,  Mrs Margaret Needham,

Mr Eugene Needham & Mrs Kay Maxwell

Best Dressed Lady Judge : Mrs Eilish Coakley (Boutique Colette)

Chief Stewards (Jumping) : Mr Pat Cox. & Mr Walter Cox.

COMMITTEE:  John Philbin, Sean McLoughlin, Padraic O'Reilly, Joe Noonan,

Eddie Gibbons, Joe Maxwell, John Healy, John Carty, Michael Joe Moran, John Joe Philbin,

Sean Hearney, Sonia Higgins, Margaret Needham, Seamus O'Malley, Gerard O'Malley,

Eugene Needham, Martin Fergus, Sean O'Malley, Michael Joe Grady, Joe Fergus,

Paddy Gibbons, Seamus Nicholson, Kevin Kitterick, Brian McNamara, Ellen Cox,

Tina Campbell, Carmel McLoughlin, Geradine O’Malley, Maura Gibbons, Lynn Fitzpatrick


© Louisburgh Horse Show Society 2010

Some of the Louisburgh Horse Show Committee members for 2010

Back Row from left; Eddie Gibbons, John Philbin jnr, John Philbin snr, Walter Cox, Pat Cox, Pat Joyce, Padraic O’Reilly,

Michael Joe Moran, Tommie Bennett, Joe McNamara, Sean Mcloughlin, Sean O’Malley, Joe Fergus and Sean Harney.

          Front Row from left Marie Hastings, Luke McLoughlin and Mary O’Reilly.

web design www.cisi.ie louisburgh